21.7 C
New York
Tuesday, June 25, 2024
HomeEntertainmentRajinikanth to be awarded the prestigious Dadasaheb Phalke Award

Rajinikanth to be awarded the prestigious Dadasaheb Phalke Award


Related stories

Taylor Swift astonishes London fans as Travis Kelce joins her onstage

Taylor Swift surprised attendees of her recent Wembley Stadium...

Mira Nair says Tom Cruise’s contract prohibits co-actors from making eye contact

Oscar-nominated filmmaker Mira Nair recently shared an interesting detail...

Matthew Perry death: Police probe unnamed female celebrity

Matthew Perry, the beloved Friends star, passed away last year...

’12th Fail’ starring Vikrant Massey to be featured in Shanghai Film Festival

The award-winning film starring Mirzapur actor, Vikrant Massey's film...

Recently, it was announced that superstar Rajinikanth will be honoured with Dadasaheb Phalke Award. The veteran actor took to Twitter to thank the government of India, and Prime Minister Narendra Modi.


He tweeted, “My heartfelt thanks to the government of india, respected & dearest @narendramodi ji, @PrakashJavdekar ji and the jury for conferring upon me the prestigious #DadasahebPhalkeAward I sincerely dedicate it to all those who have been a part of my journey. Thanks to the almighty.”


PM Narendra Modi also took to Twitter to congratulate Rajinikanth. He tweeted, “Popular across generations, a body of work few can boast of, diverse roles and an endearing personality…that’s Shri @rajinikanth Ji for you. It is a matter of immense joy that Thalaiva has been conferred with the Dadasaheb Phalke Award. Congratulations to him.”

- Advertisement -


Replying to the PM, the superstar wrote, “Immensely humbled and honoured with your greetings and the most prestigious #DadasahebPhalkeAward award respected and dearest Shri @narendramodi ji. My heartfelt thanks to you and the government of india.”


Talking about Rajinikanth’s movies, the actor will next be seen in a movie titled Annaatthe which is being directed by Siva. The movie is slated to release on 4th November 2021. It also stars Meena, Khushbu, Keerthy Suresh, Nayanthara, Jagapathi Babu, Prakash Raj and Vela Ramamoorthy.



- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories