5.6 C
Monday, March 25, 2024
HomeSportsCricketShah Rukh Khan, Akshay Kumar and other B-Town celebs hail Team India's...

Shah Rukh Khan, Akshay Kumar and other B-Town celebs hail Team India’s victory in IND Vs AUS test series


Related stories

Mustafizur’s brilliance propels Chennai Super Kings to victory

BANGLADESH’s Mustafizur Rahman returned figures of 4-29 to set...

Bangladesh win Sri Lanka ODI series

RISHAD HOSSAIN played an attacking innings of 48 after...

IPL 2024: Dhoni relinquishes captaincy of Chennai Super Kings

CHENNAI SUPER KINGS are set to commence their Indian...

IPL 2024: Kohli, Pant in spotlight

VIRAT KOHLI and Rishabh Pant will be under scrutiny...

Australia halt Afghanistan T20 series over women’s rights

AUSTRALIA on Tuesday (19) decided to shelve the T20...

India vs Australia Border-Gavaskar series was going on, and today, Team India has won the series. The match was being played at the Gabba, and this victory has surely made every Indian proud.


It’s a celebration time for all the Indians and many Bollywood celebs took to Twitter to hail Team India.


Amitabh Bachchan wrote on Twitter, “INDIAAAAA .. INDIA !! INDIAAAA .. INDIA .. THOK DIYA .. Australia ko .. INCREDIBLE VICTORY ..  badhai badhai badhai .. !! Body blows ! Injury ! Racist abuse  ! गले ते हथ ना रक्खीं , ठोक देयाँगे  !!!! INCREDIBLE INDIA  !! Don’t ever underestimate INDIA  !!”


Shah Rukh Khan tweeted, “What an absolutely marvellous victory for our team!!! Stayed up all night to watch it unfold ball by ball. Now will sleep peacefully for a bit and savour this historic moment. Love to all our boys and greatly admire their resilience to power us through to this win. Chak De India!”


Akshay Kumar posted, “Congratulations Team India for an exemplary performance, winning against all odds and creating history…truly Champions.”


Ranveer Singh, who will be seen playing the role of Kapil Dev in 83, tweeted, “Historic win!!! What an effort!!! So proud!!!”


Kartik Aaryan wrote, “Iss match pe toh film banni chahiye. What a Historic win.”


Anil Kapoor Tweeted, “What a historic win for India!! Congrats to @ajinkyarahane88 for captaining such a young side to an amazing win! Great innings by @RealShubmanGill , @cheteshwar1 , and @RishabhPant17 !”


Karan Johar posted, “Incredible. What a historic win! Congratulations #TeamIndia for retaining the #BorderGavaskarTrophy & achieving the stellar feat of winning at the Gabba. Great show of character from the boys, so proud!”


Check out the posts of other celebs here…


- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories