19.4 C
Monday, October 2, 2023
HomeIndia ElectionsGujarat: BJP ahead in all 26 seats, Shah leads in Gandhinagar

Gujarat: BJP ahead in all 26 seats, Shah leads in Gandhinagar


Related stories

National Trust enjoys public confidence: survey

HERITAGE conservation charity National Trust has gained public confidence...

Canada’s Aga Khan Museum gets multi-million-dollar donation from Nanji Family Foundation

The Gulshan & Pyarali Gulamali Nanji Family Foundation has...

‘Strictly Come Dancing’: Here’s how Krishnan Guru-Murthy fared on second live show

The Strictly Come Dancing 2023 live show returned on Saturday...

5 actors who have played Mahatma Gandhi on screen

October 2nd is celebrated annually as Gandhi Jayanti commemorating...

The BJP is leading on all 26 Lok Sabha seats in Gujarat, home state of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP president Amit Shah, as per trends available so far. Shah is leading by over 50,000 votes in Gandhinagar at the end of second round of counting. His party’s candidate Mansukh Vasava is ahead of Congress’s Sherkhan Pathan in Bharuch by over 33,500 votes. In Dahod seat, Congress candidate Babubhai Katara is trailing by 1,258 votes against BJP’s Jaswantsinh Bhabhor. In Amreli, Congress’s Leader of Opposition Paresh Dhanani is trailing by a margin of 1,058 votes against BJPs Naran Kachhadiya.
In Ahmedabad (West), BJPs Kirit Solanki is leading by 25,453 votes over Congress candidate Raju Parmar. In Ahmedabad (East), BJPs Hasmukh Patel is ahead by 7,675 votes over Congress nominee Gitabhen Patel. In Bardoli, BJP candidate Parbhu Vasava is leading by over 34,000 votes against Congress’ Tushar Chaudhary. In Bhavnagar, BJP’s Bhartiben Siyal is ahead by over 53,000votes against Congress candidate Manharbhai Patel. In Chhota Udepur, BJP’s Gitaben Rathva is leading by over 70,000 votes against Congress’ Ranjitsinh Rathva. In Rajkot seat, BJP’s Mohan Kundariya is leading by over 75,000 votes against Congress Lalit Kagathara. The BJP won all the 26 seats in the state in the 2014 Lok Sabha polls.


- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

fifteen − seven =