The only of its kind grand tradition of felicitating best artists and technicians very year has created history by completing 17th celebration this year. As per 55 best Gujarati artists were felicitated at The 17th Annual Transmedia Gujarati Screen and Stage Awards-2017, which was held on the evening of 17th February, 2018 at Mumbai. When Stared 2001 with the blessing & presence of the then CM of Gujarat Narendra Modi, only 8-10 films were produced in a year. Today gradually it has reached to 72. which shows the development. This year 33 Gujarati films, 31 Mumbai dramas, 18 Gujarat Dramas, 4 Television serials were in competition. More then 350 artists and technicians were nominated in around 48 various categories. The 17th year was celebrated with grandeur of settings and Lights and The star studded glamour of performances by Film and Tv Stars of young generation. Mr. Rashmi Kamdar and Mrs. Bhavna Kamdar (USA) is sponsoring Rs. 51,000/- cash Prize for Life Time Achievement Awardees since 2004. Chitra Vyas and Arvind Vekaria were awarded Life Time Achievement Award. Mrs. Rupa Ananad Pandit is sponsoring 51,000/- for Best Mumbai Drama . Play ‘Virar Fast’ Won this Prise. Gujarat Drama ‘Ananya’ of Surat shared most awards. TV serial ‘Mahek’ won major awards whilst. In Films ‘Love ni Bhavai’, ‘Carry On Kesar’ and ‘Super Star’ best film was declared. Best Film Critic Award to ‘Bhanvar’, Red FM Listners Choice Popular Film to ‘Love Ni Bhavai’ & Best Film to ‘Carry on Kesar’. Best Actress Arohi Patel for ‘Love Ni Bhavai’, Sachin-Jigar Best Music Director for ‘Love Ni Bhavai’ Best Mumbai Play ‘Virar Fast’, Rajpal Yadav & Firoz Irani won the Best Comedy Artist. Rashmi Desai declared best Debut Actress, Dhruvin Shah declared best debut Actor for ‘Super Star’ & Tiku Talsaniya best Actor for ‘Aav Taru Kari Nakhu’ Film.